cvecb5cwgaaxsxeEveryone’s favourite 8-bit post-hole digger (or Knight) is receiving the vinyl soundtrack treatment from Brave Wave, with pre-orders available later today. The 2 LP 12-inch soundtrack is encased in a gorgeous gatefold featuring exclusive art by Mega Man and Pokemon artist Hitoshi Ariga. The booklet contains an interview with co-composer Manami Matsumae, as well as art from the original game. Purchases include a download for the digital release. The Vinyl will be a bilingual release featuring the same content in English and Japanese.

If you don’t own a turntable, you can also grab the soundtrack on CD, as a digital download or stream it via Apple Music and Spotify. Brave Wave is also offering two poster designs featuring artwork by Hitoshi Ariga, modelled after the vinyl cover and inner-gatefold art. Both posters will come in A1 size. Brave Wave is expecting high demand so you may want to get in ASAP.

Check the list below to see when it’s available in your time zone, and visit the site for more info. The store page is right here.

18:00 BST (London)
19:00 CEST (Paris)
21:00 GST (Dubai)
02:00 JST (Tokyo)
04:00 AEDT (Sydney)
10:00 PDT (San Francisco/Los Angeles)
12:00 CDT (Chicago)
13:00 EDT (New York)

Michael Vane is a freelance journalist and co-editor of PN2. He’s on Twitter @DrVane

2 Comments »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s