Alt-Country/Folk musician Chuck Ragan is set to release The Flame in the Flood soundtrack on vinyl later this year. The soundtrack comprises of original music by Chuck Ragan and features The Camaraderie, The Fearless Kin and other special guests.

The soundtrack will be pressed on Orange Crush with black opaque and Sea Blue with baby blue opaque. The vinyl soundtrack is expected to ship December 15th, 2016 and all pre-orders include a digital download. If you don’t own a turntable, you can always purchase a CD or download a copy.

The Flame in the Flood is a rogue-lite adventure game that was released earlier this year. I reviewed the game back in March and thoroughly enjoyed its atmosphere but found the procedurally generated gameplay unfairly difficult. I only had nice things to say about the soundtrack. You can pre-order the soundtrack here. The track listing is featured below.

01) “The Flame In The Flood”
02) “Gathering Wood”
03) “In The Eddy”
04) “Loup Garou”
05) “Spanish Moss”
06) “Landsick”
07) “River And Dale”
08) “Cover Me Gently”
09) “Long Water”
10) “What We Leave Behind”

Michael Vane is a freelance journalist and co-editor of PN2. He’s a massive fan of Ragan’s other band Hot Water Music. Find him on Twitter @DrVane

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s